Google always try their best to keep their accounts from the clutches of hackers. The least number (almost zero) number of Google account hacking stories indicates the company has succeeded in their tries.
In case you don’t know, techies considered last month (October) as Cybersecurity Awareness month. On the last day of October, the search engine titan has release four new features to make it impossible for the hackers to sneak into.
If you want to get a glimpse of the assessment, you can go to Google Security Checkup section of the account. You can remove the account from any device there.
Sometimes we have to share account information with certain apps and websites. When you share sensitive data, you will start receiving notifications. As earlier, you can see all such services in the Security Checkup section.
Google’s Product Manager, Jonathan Skelker said in the blog post that it’s really important that we understand the information that has been shared with apps or sites so that they can keep us safe.
Google has another feature on the shelf which they plan to trigger in case of an attack. When a malicious activity occurs, they will roll out a step-by-step process to secure user data and verify critical security settings.